One Take Super 8 (5th Anniversary DVD)


Curated by One Take Super 8 Event director Alex Rogalski, this special DVD was commissioned in 2011 to celebrate five years of WNDX One Take Events in Winnipeg, and includes a selection of 25 films made between 2006 and 2010. Read the curatorial essay by Alex Rogalski

Films included:

  • Snapperdoodle (Arlea Ashcroft & Andrea von Wichert)
  • Worked to the Bone (Gwen Trutnau)
  • Fish Arms (Mike Maryniuk)
  • Sundown at the Dusty Trail (Darryl Nepinak)
  • the voice and bearing of trees (Karen Asmundson)
  • Devisible (Robert Pasternak)
  • Spider Pig (Scott Benesiinaabandan)
  • Bury The Baby (Stéphane Oystryk)
  • Poor Andy in “The Wedding Ball” (Joshua Stanton)
  • Arkansas American Flag (Ed Ackerman)
  • With Care (Kevin Bacon)
  • A(eo)liens (Danielle Sturk)
  • The Bourgeois Walk (Cam Woykin)
  • 3D Jesus / 2×4 / Architect’s Table (Andrew Milne)
  • Rocket John (Curtis L. Wiebe)
  • Heartspeak (Damien Ferland)
  • Singh (Sunny Sidhu)
  • Frame Storm (Jim Pomeroy)
  • $0 Per Gallon (Kristen Andrews)
  • sun moon stars rain (Leslie Supnet)
  • Chaos Theory (Aaron Zeghers)
  • Not In Service (Matt Webber)
  • Down (Scott Fitzpatrick)
  • The Tacoma Narrows Bridge Collapse (Clint Enns)
  • Spin (Heidi Phillips)


The DVD also features bonus films from the members of WNDX including:

  • Reilvolution (Alex Rogalski)
  • In Reflection (Cecilia Araneda)
  • Preliminary Notes on Gesture (Sol Nagler)
  • Goths! On the Bus! (Karen & Jaimz Asmundson)

WNDX acknowledges the generous support of the Manitoba Arts Council for this Anniversary DVD project.




Additional information

Weight140 kg